Archive

T’n’C Advice


Dear T’n’C,

I am having trouble with time management. I’m busy during the day and I come home tired. How do I stay energized to get work done?

Sincerely,

Troubled Teen

Dear Troubled Teen,

College can be very busy and very stressful. It is easy to get caught up in so many different activities and still try to juggle with school. Make sure that you are getting an efficient amount of sleep and eating right. This is very important. Make a schedule of your classes and different activities and events that you have planned. This will help you stay organized. Caffeine is not the best solution but a little bit once in a while when you really need it is alright. Staying on an organized schedule, getting enough sleep, eating healthy and not overloading yourself are all very important. Don’t stress and you will be great!!!

Love,

T’n’C

Dear T’n’C,

I’m failing one of my classes and no matter how much I try, I can’t pass my exams or get very high grades on my homework. What should I do?

From,

Helpless Homie

Dear Helpless Homie,

Ask for help. Don’t be afraid to go to your professor and ask him or her questions about the material or if there is any opportunities for extra credit being offered. Try different methods of studying and preparing for your exams if the methods you are currently using are not working. If nothing is working, talk to your professor again and your advisor about what step you should take with going about this class. Good luck!!

Love,

T’n’C